6 Heures Moto Masteroil by MRP masterful at the 6 Heures Moto and win!

It came down to a mere 30 minutes! While the 6 Heures Moto 2023 enjoyed pleasantly dry conditions as from the start on the dot of midday, Francorchamps’ legendary climatic conditions struck again half an hour from the finish, with a heavy downpour! Outcome: an improbable ballet in the pitlane, and a crash at the Source which brought out the red flag, but fortunately the rider was unscathed. There was no re-start, and so it was at 17.45hrs that the renowned endurance race came to an end … 

When it comes to the race for overall victory, the #84 Masteroil by MRP perfectly measured its effort, finding itself at the top of the rankings even before a third of the way through the race, to never relinquish same. The Dutchman Pepijn Bijsterbosch and the German Jan Bühn, well-known on the international scene, were the logical winners. Congratulations to them! 

Behind them, strategy, but also a touch of luck or bad luck during the neutralisations under Safety Cars, constantly altered the standings. It was finally the #62 DDB Racing of David Sanchis Martinez and Kevin Kaut who came out on top, finishing in the same lap as the leaders, while behind the battle for the lowest tread of the overall podium became an intense fight right through to the chequered flag, with the #61 Mototech GYTR ProShop of David Drieghe, Davy Maes and Vincent Lonbois narrowly getting the better of the #45 Honda Dholda of Sébastien Le Grelle and Gian Mertens! What a smart set … 

Less success for the #101 HCR of Marc Fissette, Didier Jadoul and Bram Lambrechts, who lost some time in the pits and during the neutralisations, sending them back into 5th place … with 5 miniscule tenths of a second clear of the #12 Druijff Racing Kawasaki of Erwin Druijff, Wayne Tessels and Charl Van Gysels! Close stuff … 

Of a rare intensity, the battle for victory in 1000 AM, a true race within the race, once again involved excellent riders emanating from teams constantly progressing. Result: total indecision and a constantly evolving hierarchy. While the #46 WBB Racing Team of Patrice Paulis, Michael Adam and Raphaël Gerein crashed out during the half-way mark, the #21 Alteco TD Parket of Wim Van den Bossche, Thomas Dieleman and Maikel De Block stormed to victory, and treating themselves to brilliant 7th place overall! Behind them, the gaps were reduced, with a final podium completed by the #158 HRT of Brecht Hollebecq, Ruben De Gols and Ouri Bikkems, ahead of the #43 APM Organisation – Mototech.lu – JS Products of Arnaud Mulders, Geoffrey Possen and Dorian Bove by a mere 3 seconds! Worth noting that this team had been changed at the last minute following an injury sustained on Thursday by Andy Anen, Arnaud Mulders’ initial teammate. 

Excellent clash between the 600 PRO categoty, with a duel won by the #39 Broes Racing of Joshua Huertas Y Broes, Kenny Meerman and Sacha De Vits. In 600 AM, the #77 Team 77 of Pascal Schneider, Martin Köhler and Till Belczykowski won by 10 seconds ahead of the #944 TDM Racing Team / WBB SSP of Bastien Van Vaerenbergh and Maxence Doclot-Chiry! 

On the endurance enthusiasts front, brought together in the Trophy categories, where riders share the same motorcycle, an excellent 8th place for the winners in the PRO category, the #2 ViVa Endurance by Peuker & Streeb with Sven Seidler, Mario Peuker and Ralph Uhlig. In Trophy AM victory went to the #11 Racing Team Kock of Johnny, Marcel and Harold Kock. 

Without a doubt this 2023 edition of the 6 Heures Moto was pretty lively, with a constant battle at every level, not forgetting the sudden meteorologic twist near the end of the race, a smiling Florian Jupsin in the name of DG Sport commented. We now just need to debrief, and set next summer’s rendezvous date for our numerous competitors.  DG Sport will be doing everything in their power to favour the return of the Parade of the 6 Heures Moto, in the heart of the town. In the meantime, congratulations to all the winners! “

Search in the news

Fermer Zoomer