6 Heures Moto The fight for the victory promises to be explosive !

The final countdown for the 2022 edition of the 6 Heures Moto, scheduled for Sunday August 14 at the Circuit of Spa-Francorchamps, has begun ! And while DG Sport is fine-tuning the final details of its organisation, teams and riders are already on the starting blocks. It is clear that once again, the list of participants is most impressive… 

Which means that the fight to succeed the duo Markus Reiterberger and Kenny Foray on the top step of the podium promises to be explosive. The favourite teams are featured in the 1000 PRO category, with in particular the British team ADSS97, coming directly from the FIM Endurance World Championship, which already came to Francorchamps last June on the occasion of the 24H SPA EWC Motos ! The Kawasaki ZX10RR #2 will be entrusted to Jonathan Railton (6th in the 6 Heures in 2021) and James Edwards (11th in the 2021 Bol d’Or), while the #97 will be tamed by Craig Watson (9th in the 6 Heures in 2021), Chris Platt (6th in the 6 Heures in 2021) and Ricky Holden. Will the experience of a world championship make the difference ? 

Facing this British squad are the #84 Bike Parts – Interbike Racing Team with the inevitable Gian Mertens and Nicky de Wit, who just missed out on the podium in August 2021. The #20 HSD might also surprise, with the Honda 1000 CBR entrusted to the Frenchmen Morgan Adele, 2nd in the French Endurance Championship, and Kevin Roussel. As for the #61 Mototech GYTR ProShop, forced to withdraw during the 24 Heures de Spa, it has the firm intention of taking a resounding revenge with David Drieghe, Davy Maes and Charl Van Gysel.

Also noteworthy is the presence of the Poles from Flying Buffs, from the BMW M Cup, the French from Starteam Racing, as well as the Belgians from Jamoto Racing Team, who have already tasted the joys of the podium at the 6 Heures Motos in the 600 class Juniors and AM.

In the AM category, last year’s winners, the #158 HRT, are reclaiming their title with Brecht Hollebecq, Kim Detollenaere and Ruben De Gols. They will find the #21 Alteco TD Parket on their way, with its podium regulars, Wim Van den Bossche, Thomas Dieleman and Maikel De Block.

The Trophy category might not be the busiest, it will definitely not go unnoticed, with the confirmed presence of the Dutch riders from Racing Team Kock, Johnny and Marcel Kock, but also the French riders from Team Thuy Racing, the well known Natacha Remy, Gaëlle Remy and Béatrice Girard.

A list not yet exhaustive, but which already promises a battle at all levels of the ranking. You know what to do…  

Information : www.6heuresmoto.com

Search in the news

Fermer Zoomer